SCHAEFFLER VELOSOLUTIONS – Innovative Solutions for Bicycles

Schaeffler makes cycling easier. We offer the very latest sensor and mechanical bottom brackets on the one hand and rotary solutions for electric drives and steering head / hub / gearbox bearings on the other. These innovations are available today with the SCHAEFFLER VELOSOLUTIONS brand. The highlight of the series is the award-winning FAG VELOMATIC automatic gearshift system, which uses the VELODAPTIC smartphone app to ensure excellent cycling comfort on both conventional bicycles and e-bikes.

As a manufacturer, you too can offer specialist dealers and your customers this cycling comfort and pure cycling fun. Let us blaze new trails together and make cycling history !

Leisure Time and Comfort

Imagine that the bicycle and cyclist are in perfect harmony. The cyclist no longer has to shift gears, but can simply enjoy the ride – because manual gear-changing is a thing of the past.

Having fun – like never before.

Mobility & Transport

Or imagine that the bicycle is able to find the quickest AND safest route through a city by using an intelligent route planning system. And the adaptive systems make riding safer – even for cargo bikes.

Achieving goals – like never before

Sport & Fitness

Picture the bicycle as a personal trainer that supports cyclists in their sport by precisely measuring the surroundings and the bicycle in order to react to situations and electrically adjust the saddle, handlebars, or gear ratio.

Giving it all – like never before


Or imagine the bicycle supporting people in their rehab or therapy by using sensors to detect and measure performance limits and then make adjustments before muscles or joints suffer excessive strain.

Boosting health – like never before

Picture this...

...that a bicycle could automatically adjust to the cyclist and the cycling environment. It would provide increased safety, more dynamics, and – above all – greater comfort through individual, adaptive technologies that can “think” on their own.

And just imagine being able to work together with us to develop a bicycle like this!


2 | Automatic gearshift system FAG VELOMATIC

3 | Communication module

4 | Ball bearings CRONITECT-HYBRID

5 | Performance sensor

Further information

6 | Roller clutches

7 | Plain bearings

8 | Angular contact ball bearings

9 | Spindle

Share Page

SCHAEFFLER VELOSOLUTIONS Radfahren wie nie zuvor

SCHAEFFLER VELOSOLUTIONS – innovative Lösungen für's Fahrrad

Schaeffler macht das Fahrradfahren leichter. Das garantieren die neuesten sensorischen und mechanischen Tretlagereinheiten sowie zahlreiche rotative Lagerlösungen für Elektroantriebe und Schaltungen. Highlight der Serie ist die ausgezeichnete Automatikschaltung FAG-VELOMATIC, die mit der Smartphone-App VELODAPTIC für exzellenten Fahrkomfort bei herkömmlichen Fahrrädern und E-Bikes sorgt.

Bieten auch Sie als Hersteller dem Fachhandel und Ihren Kunden diesen Fahrkomfort und Fahrspaß pur an. Lassen Sie uns gemeinsam neue Wege gehen und in der Zukunft mobile Geschichte schreiben !

Freizeit & Komfort

Stellen Sie sich vor, das Fahrrad und der Fahrer werden eins. Er muss nie mehr schalten und kann einfach nur genießen. Denn das Rad misst die Trittfrequenz und kombiniert diese mit den GPS-Signalen der Umgebung.

Spaß erleben – wie nie zuvor

Mobilität & Transport

Oder stellen Sie sich vor, das Fahrrad könnte durch eine intelligente Streckenplanung nicht nur den schnellsten, sondern auch den sichersten Weg durch die Stadt finden. Und das Fahren durch adaptive Systeme auch bei Lastenrädern noch sicherer machen.

Ziele erreichen – wie nie zuvor

Sport & Fitness

Stellen Sie sich vor, das Fahrrad würde zum Personal Trainer und den Fahrer beim Sport unterstützen – indem es durch eine exakte Messung der Umgebung und des Fahrrads auf Situationen reagieren kann und Sattel, Lenker oder Übersetzung elektrisch verstellt.

Alles geben – wie nie zuvor

Gesundheit

Oder stellen Sie sich vor, dass es Menschen bei der Reha oder ihrer Therapie unterstützt – indem es über Sensoren die Leistungsgrenzen misst und erkennt und sich anpasst, bevor es zu einer Überlastung der Muskeln oder Gelenke kommt.

Gesundheit beflügeln – wie nie zuvor

Stellen Sie sich vor…

… ein Fahrrad würde sich automatisch auf den Fahrer und die Umgebung einstellen. Es würde mehr Sicherheit, mehr Dynamik und vor allem mehr Komfort bieten – durch individuelle, adaptive Technologien, die mitdenken.

Und stellen Sie sich vor, Sie könnten ein solches Fahrrad zusammen mit uns entwickeln!

1 | App VELODAPTIC

2 | Schaltautomatik FAG VELOMATIC

3 | Kommunikationsmodul

4 | Kugellager CRONITECT-HYBRID

5 | Leistungssensor

weiterführende Informationen

6 | Freiläufe

7 | Gleitlager

8 | Schrägkugellager

9 | Welle

Seite teilen